THAT BODY! And how I got there.

Let me start off by saying, I do not look like this right now. This was post second baby, stay-at-home mom, go to the gym 5 days a week me. I was lucky enough to be able to stay home with both of my kids for close to two years after they were born. That’s not a privilege that many people get to enjoy these days so I took full advantage of it and used some of my time to focus on myself. For quite a few reasons (more on that later) I used working out as my therapy. I had also always been someone who never really had to watch what I ate and very rarely gained weight. Senior year at college I think was the exception!  So after having my son and not bouncing back to my pre-baby body and weight, I decided I wanted to join a gym and get into shape. It was the best decision I could have made for myself at that time and one that has impacted my life since then. My hope is that I can help other moms realize that it’s ok to set a little time aside for yourself especially when it’s beneficial to everyone. The best thing you can do is be the most healthy and fit mom that you are capable of being. Maybe my story will inspire even just one person to put the kids down for a nap and pick up the weights, or to drop everyone off at school and head to the gym. Whatever the case may be, I hope I help you find your motivation. Mine is THAT BODY! Because I’m ready to get back to that. I have not put on a ton of weight and I do continue to work out and stay fit but I no longer have the time to spend in the gym that is required to achieve THAT BODY. It will take time and patience and some schedule rearranging but I’m ready. And I’m going to share the ups, downs, struggles, achievements and anything else that comes along with you all so I hope you enjoy and join in on your own fitness journey!  This is the story of mine!

4 thoughts on “THAT BODY! And how I got there.

  1. You are beautiful, friend, no matter what you look like! But super proud of you. Thanks for sharing your journey! All of us Mommies need to support each other a long the way! Love you! 💖

    Like

Leave a Reply

